Entrepreneur Ajay Chopra’s desire to help communities across the world

Asha Bajaj
3 min readOct 18, 2020

--

#Toronto, #LiveCookOffContinentsApart; #WinnipegAjayChopra; #SherFlourMills; #MDHSpices; #MumbaiAjayChopra;

​Toronto, Oct 18: Winnipeg’s Ajay Chopra’s passion for public and government relations, his entrepreneurship with strong work ethics to provides solution-oriented strategies that create mutually beneficial collaborations across a wide range of industries led him to participate in First Live Cook-Off Continents Apart! with celebrity Chef Ajay Chopra of Mumbai.

Asha Bajaj, Editorial-Director of Canadian-Media catches up with Winnipeg’s Ajay Chopra over the phone to discuss First Live Cook-Off Continents Apart!

Ajay Chopra. Image credit: Twitter handle

Excerpts:

Asha Bajaj to Ajay Chopra: What inspired you to do this live event?

Ajay Chopra: I have a great passion for public and government relations to assists clients across a wide range of industries to provides solution-oriented strategies to create mutually beneficial collaborations. One of my hobbies is cooking at home. I am very fond of making butter chicken. During these unprecedented times of the Covid-19 pandemic, which has adversely affected the whole of the universe, I had plenty of time at home. It was then that I thought of improving my butter chicken recipe. I had come across the name of my namesake Ajay Chopra, from Mumbai, an acclaimed culinarian and one of the most celebrated chefs in the Indian television and food industry with hundreds and thousands of followers on his social media account. He is also well known for his butter chicken recipe. Butter chicken is one of the most sought after dish not only in Canada but also across the globe. The Canadians lack the talent to make the butter chicken as delicious as Indians do. I connected with my namesake and learned that he used 12 ingredients to make this dish. I tried it but was still not satisfied. It was then that I got in touch with my namesake in India and asked how can the recipe of this dish become popular in Canada. My namesake then came up with the idea that if I introduce him to Canadians and it will create a larger audience for his signature dish of Butter Chicken. He also suggested a live presentation of his signature recipe of Butter chicken, which is a favorite cuisine across the globe. The event was sponsored by SHER Flour Mills and MDH Spices and further supported by Growing Pathways to Immigration, and by Imagebuilderz, Canada’s foremost PR experts, who will be Media partners for this unique event.

Image credit: Image: Special Live Insta.

To Ajay Chopra: How do you think this live event would be beneficial to the audience?

I felt it my honor to collaborate with India’s leading Celebrity Chef, my namesake with whom I’ve forged a friendship to present a live performance of the online cooking lesson. Chef Ajay Chopra from Mumbai was interested that many of his Indian fans and chefs should come to Canada and teach the people about the recipe. His business would grow and many Indian chefs would find employment in Canada. I could foresee the prosperity of Indo-Canadian relations, one of the main aims of my entrepreneurship. With a goal to create a diversion during these challenging times, viewers would be able to see not only how butter chicken is cooked from scratch, but also to learn during this live performance in an Instagram session

To Ajay Chopra: Do you plan to hold such live events in the future also?

I would love to but it all depends on the response to this event from the audience. We would come to know about the outcome of this presentation after the event. And if there is a demand for such shows we would definitely go forward with this idea. Being an entrepreneur, and with a desire to help communities across the world, I am also open to adopting other innovative ideas to provides solution-oriented strategies to create mutually beneficial collaborations.

(Compiled by Asha Bajaj)

--

--

Asha Bajaj

I write on national and international Health, Politics, Business, Education, Environment, Biodiversity, Science, First Nations, Humanitarian, gender, women